These boots are made for…Cooking! ($150 BOOT GIVEAWAY)

18 Sep

My Ariat Brown Oiled Rowdy boots from Country Outfitter.

Update: Entries are closed! Will update soon with the winner. Good luck!

Howdy, folks.

You may have recently noticed, if you’re a follower of blogs, that all the coolest Arkansas bloggers seem to be giving away boots these days.

The reason is, this awesome northwest Arkansas company called Country Outfitter sponsored a bunch of us to give away their cowboy boots. We got a free pair, I admit. And they’re awesome. And they’re letting us give you a pair, too.

So yes, this is a sponsored post, as the vernacular goes. I don’t do many of these, and never for a company or product I don’t like. But…until I got these, I’d never, ever had a for-real pair of boots.

As I’ve mentioned before, I got my Ariat women’s Legend boots in Brown Oiled Rowdy on the day a bunch of us visited P. Allen Smith’s Garden Home Retreat. It’s a huge complex, and it was a long day. We tromped every inch of it, standing for long periods of time. Surprisingly, my feet felt great at the end of the day.

So, here’s what I’m thinking. You want to look stylish. You want some super awesome boots to wear all day, and you don’t particularly have time to change shoes to cook dinner when you run into the house with 2.5 screaming kids hanging from your legs and bags of groceries hanging from your arms.

Put on these babies, or any of the super-awesome boots available at Country Outfitter, and you can rock that dinner in style.

Follow these directions (all two of them) to enter our drawing for a $150 gift certificate to Country Outfitter, you sexy cook, you.

  1. Click here to enter your email at the Country Outfitter site. You may get some emails telling you about their stuff. Then…
  2. Comment below and tell me what you might cook in your boots. And let’s keep it work-friendly, shall we?

Please only submit once. Your comment will not appear until I get online to approve it, unless a comment by you has been previously approved on this blog.

Thanks for entering! The contest will close on Monday, October 1 at noon. Good luck!

41 Responses to “These boots are made for…Cooking! ($150 BOOT GIVEAWAY)”

  1. Erin September 18, 2012 at 1:43 PM #

    It would have to be something on the grill- big thick steaks, roasted sweet potato wedges and veggies.

  2. Melissa M September 18, 2012 at 1:52 PM #

    What wouldn’t I cook in some cute boots??

  3. Anita September 18, 2012 at 2:33 PM #

    I believe I would look really good cooking up Ribs while wearing these boots!

  4. Kelly D September 18, 2012 at 3:03 PM #

    I subscribe to the Country Outfitter site. I would make a pasta dinner in my boots.

  5. Jason September 18, 2012 at 3:12 PM #

    I wouldn’t cook anything in the boots, but I would cook a yummy vegetarian casserole while wearing the boots! 😛

    • arfoodie September 18, 2012 at 9:57 PM #

      Hardy har har!!

  6. efortcoop6 September 18, 2012 at 3:49 PM #

    I would cook up healthy meal full of cancer-fighting good stuff for me and my husband while wearing my fancy new boots!

  7. Rebekah Redus September 18, 2012 at 4:20 PM #

    I think a big batch of chili with some jalapeno cornbread would be the perfect meal for wearing those boots.

  8. Diane September 18, 2012 at 7:38 PM #

    Women’s Lady Rebel Patriotic Boot need to be broken in while grilling some nice red deer meat ❤ that thought

  9. Cathy September 18, 2012 at 10:42 PM #

    I would have to cook something, anything, out of P.Allen Smith’s Seasonal Recipes from the Garden cookbook while wearing those boots I’m gonna win!

  10. alw6ys September 18, 2012 at 11:34 PM #

    spaghetti (simply because it’s my fave)

  11. rusthawk September 19, 2012 at 3:59 AM #

    Hmm …..I would wear them out on the deck while cooking some burgers or steaks.

  12. Debbie September 19, 2012 at 7:26 AM #

    Christie,
    I placed a link to your giveaway on my blog. Hope that is okay with you.

    • arfoodie September 19, 2012 at 1:47 PM #

      Peachy keen! Thanks!

  13. Paige September 19, 2012 at 12:59 PM #

    I’d definitely put something in the crock pot, and then go out for a while in my new boots!

  14. Beth September 19, 2012 at 2:35 PM #

    I’d cook some Tex-Mex enchiladas. Yum!

  15. Chickabittylove318 September 20, 2012 at 12:40 AM #

    I’d make some delicious barbq with sweet ice tea

  16. Gracie September 20, 2012 at 1:22 PM #

    I would cook something on the grill in my boots for sure, probably at a tailgate!

  17. Amanda Wilson September 20, 2012 at 4:45 PM #

    I’d cook some Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken-it’s on Pinterest and I highly recommend it-while wearing my boots. (I know it’s not exactly “cooking” if I just throw stuff in a crock pot and walk away, but I’m kind of a terrible cook. Ha. Dessert is my specialty.)

  18. sherry September 20, 2012 at 8:54 PM #

    I’d cook white chicken chili and cornbread!!!

  19. lisamullis September 21, 2012 at 4:47 PM #

    Would new boots help me make better sauces or help me with my baking deficiency? I could use the help. Maybe the boots will be the magic.

  20. Grace Dilday September 22, 2012 at 12:05 AM #

    I’ve entered!
    Aaaamd. I’d be too afraid I’d ruin them to cook in the boots!

  21. brittant73 September 22, 2012 at 9:26 AM #

    I would make some fabulous Mexican food!

  22. MJ Moore (@butterflyrouge) September 22, 2012 at 10:40 AM #

    I’m more of a baker, but Fall is my most inspiring season for cooking- and boots just go with Fall. So I’d cook my husband’s favorite from-scratch macaroni and cheese, ribs, and Asian coleslaw!

    Entered my email: butterflyrouge(at)yahoo(dot)com

  23. Patti LeBlanc September 22, 2012 at 1:12 PM #

    I registered at Country Outfitter and I would cook up a big batch of Cowboy Chili in the crockpot. Perfect for college football gameday! lebl9077@bellsouth.net

  24. Becca September 22, 2012 at 1:37 PM #

    I would cook up some fun dips and have people over for a fun happy hour!

  25. Alicia September 23, 2012 at 12:12 AM #

    I enterd and I would cook “fried” pork chops with home made mashed potatoes, and brussel spourts.( I have one of the those weird kids that likes green stuff!!)

  26. laurajacobson September 23, 2012 at 1:40 AM #

    I entered 🙂
    I would cook up some gluten free goulash!

  27. Stephanie ODea September 23, 2012 at 5:14 PM #

    I think that’s the most awesome thing, ever. I’ve never owned cowboy boots. I bet you look adorable.

    • arfoodie September 23, 2012 at 9:28 PM #

      Honored you stopped by our humble blog abode, Stephanie! I’m using a lot of your recipes this week. My son just started soccer and we need crock pot!! 😉

  28. Carolyn G September 23, 2012 at 5:56 PM #

    I entered my email on country outfitters and I would probably cook some rib eye steaks in my new boots

  29. Erika September 24, 2012 at 6:17 AM #

    Love those boots! I’ve entered and I would cook a delicious fall beef stew in my boots.

  30. Nikki September 25, 2012 at 6:30 AM #

    I think I’d be inspired to make pork bbq, baked beans & potato salad in these boots …

  31. brittany k September 25, 2012 at 9:14 PM #

    I would cook some bbq chicken, yummm!!

  32. Heather September 26, 2012 at 12:33 PM #

    I’m more of a baker than a cook so I would bake a nice apple pie for dessert!

  33. Jen S. September 27, 2012 at 12:43 AM #

    I would cook some roast beef hash and eggs.

  34. Misty September 27, 2012 at 10:56 AM #

    I will cook Petit Jean Bacon in my boots! (What else?)

  35. Brittney Lee September 27, 2012 at 11:07 AM #

    I would love to BBQ on my back porch in these boots!

  36. mermont84 September 27, 2012 at 4:41 PM #

    I entered my email at the Country Outfitter site, I would cook a fun recipe from pioneer woman’s cookbook – i love her stuff – yummy!!!

  37. janice bingham September 30, 2012 at 7:55 PM #

    im not sure what id b cooking but im sure these boots would make me look good in my tshirt while cooking

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Boots Giveaway Winner! « Fancy Pants Foodie - October 2, 2012

    […] Congrats to Brittney Lee on winning our Country Outfitter $150 boot giveaway! […]

Leave a Reply

